The M.Art

National Museum of Modern Art, Paris

“Bonjour!”

On Sunday, we staked out the National Museum of Modern Art in Paris.  It is housed in the Centre Georges Pompidou and if there’s anything that you need to know about the Pompidou, besides how fun it is to say, is that it was designed by Renzo Piano. There’s actually probably a lot more that you (and I) should know, but my husband loves the architecture, so that’s mostly what I hear about, and then I retain about 20% of that. So. Renzo…..same guy that designed the Nasher in Dallas. Genius.

The museum, finished in 1977, boasts one of the world’s most prestigious collections of 20th-century art. We planned on checking out more than one museum, but we got caught up having too much fun in the modern art. Actually, I think we stayed in there so long that I formed a wrinkle. It’s true…see below. I swear that wasn’t there before. Okay, I probably should have made J write this post….

Centre Georges PompidouNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, Paris
National Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, Paris
National Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, ParisNational Museum of Modern Art, Paris

3 Comments

Filed under France

3 responses to “The M.Art

  1. Anne

    J&J love the architecture. A&A retain about 20%. Sounds about right – I nominate A as my tour guide when I get over there;)

  2. Pingback: Au-struck | MontgomeryFest

Leave a Reply

