Snow until patio weather..please.

MontgomeryFest in snowMontgomeryFest in snow

I’m a southern girl who greatly enjoys her warm weather and sun dresses. And as soon as the weather hits a balmy 15C (this is me transitioning, so that Antonija and I can have full conversations without calling over to our husbands to translate something for us..I’m working on the time/speed/baby weight/Croatian) out here, I’m sure I’ll be able to justify wearing only two layers of garb…with accessories…because necklaces are cold. In the meantime, I’m fuh-reezing in these negative something temps. Oh, how life has changed. We went from counting down the minutes to 5:00p to dash off to find a patio with A/C for Happy Hour with frozen margaritas to these days where if I have nothing pressing, I’ll choose to not leave the flat for days in a row and our HHs have turned into hot chocolate and a limited number of vin chauds so as to still be able to successfully navigate the train system. So, this is going to sound terribly contradictory: 1. I’m ready for patio weather stat. So, bring on the spring! No, seriously, bring it. 2. But, if we have to endure this crazy long cold front (what? you mean this is what winter is…oooooh!) then let it snow. No, really. Don’t let the white stuff melt or turn to ice…because that parts dangerous. (So many relationship code stories here – you’re welcome photo-bomber) The snow makes the cold infinitely better. It’s so pretty and clean and makes for really fun days in the park that even dogs love. Also, the sound of little kids sledding might be the most precious thing ever. I wish you could hear the laughter and zoom close to see all of the rosy cheeks. It makes for a pretty stellar day at the Bois.  

Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, Belgium
Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, BelgiumBrussels, Belgium
Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, Belgium
Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, Belgium Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, BelgiumBois de la Cambre, Brussels, Belgium Bois de la Cambre, Brussels, BelgiumMontgomeryFest in snowMontgomeryFest in snowBois de la Cambre, Brussels, Belgium

As of today, it’s just cold, no snow, so I’m indoors, but in approximately two hours, J will get home and we get 63 hours together (we’re both numbers people..in weird ways) aaaand I’m (un)patiently awaiting more celebrating and birthday surprises!
Have a super fun weekend and do some celebrating of your own!
A
5 Comments

Filed under Belgium

5 responses to “Snow until patio weather..please.

  1. I like the pics, I think snow always looks nice… providing I am in a warm house looking out.

    I don’t do cold, I am defiantly a flip flops and t shirt weather kind of guy.

  2. That’s my country :).
    … I might be Belgian but I hate cold weather…
    But it’s nice to look at 🙂

  3. Pingback: JanuaryFest | MontgomeryFest

Leave a Reply

