Our Wedding // Getting Ready


Getting ready via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyBHLDN's Mille Petals Gown via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyWith her bridesmaids via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography
Gray suede via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyThe veil shot via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography"To My Groom on our Wedding Day" via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography"To My Groom on our Wedding Day" via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyThe bride getting ready via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography
BHLDN details via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyFinishing touches via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography
A final moment before she's a bride via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyA final moment before he's a groom via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyThe groom via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyCufflinks for the guys via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography
The boys via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyThe guys via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyThe guys via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord PhotographyFiddling with the rings via MontgomeryFest | Photography by Taylor Lord Photography

Typical girls day getting ready :: Mimosas, hairspray, girl tunes in the background. We woke up (okay, fine. a little hung over from the rehearsal dinner rowdiness), ordered room service, girl chatted in bed. Slowly visitors started showing up. Hair and makeup got started. It was the perfect day of calm, quality time with my lovelies and prettiness – the best kind of distraction from having to spend an entire day away from him. I had a heavy breathe the entire day..I just couldn’t catch it for some reason. Until I was with him again. (First look photos coming up tomorrow) Then our photographer showed up and it felt real. The time passed much more quickly and before I knew it, I had my dress on and was leaving for the church.

Typical guys day getting ready :: Buddies drinking beer, hanging out.

The deets :: For my dress, I wanted something that complimented both my and Justin’s totally different tastes (I did worry a little that it wasn’t fully white!) and found it on my first trip to BHLDN, which I had been itching to make my first purchase from ever since they opened earlier in the year. It was simple and modern with lovely unexpected touches. I probably had a different pair of earrings shipped every week until I finally decided on the Kate Spade beauties. Justin insisted on having matching wedding bands. So, on a trip to New York (to prepare for Belgian citizenship), we grabbed breakfast and ate it outside of Tiffany’s until it opened (such tourists) and we got our classic gold bands. I love the mix of metals with my white gold engagement ring – that he designed himself! My veil still makes me smile – I needed something to help fill in the grandness of the church and Vera Wang knows just how to do that! And for the guys, J ordered cufflinks with their initials. The rest of the wedding had muted colors for a base – gray bridesmaid dresses, classic tuxes – and then as many pops of glitter and light as we could fit in!

Photography: Taylor Lord Photography | Bride’s Hotel: Park Cities Hilton | Groom’s Hotel: The Magnolia | Robes: Silk and More | Wedding Dress // Belt // ‘To My Groom on our Wedding Day’ Card: BHLDN | Shoes: J.Crew | Earrings: Kate Spade | Veil: Vera Wang | Hair and Makeup: Amy Kraus | Cufflinks: Plate Links
14 Comments

Filed under Our Wedding

14 responses to “Our Wedding // Getting Ready

  1. Wow – stunning 🙂 Looks like such a happy and intimate day.

  2. pollyheath

    The first (and all) picture is gorgeous!

  3. allinasoiree

    These photos are gorgeous!!

  4. Great pictures and you looked beautiful. Congratulations! Wishing you many years of love and happiness 🙂

  5. SO beautiful! Stunning!

Leave a Reply

